New book

Tomorrow I’m starting a new book. Or, to be more accurate, starting to finish it. It’s already written for the most part, but needs tidying up. It is a non-fiction book that I wrote six years ago, which my agent loved but which narrowly missed being picked up by my publisher at that time.

Now I’ve resurrected it to resubmit to Blackbird Digital Books when I’m happy with it. I am not certain that it will fit with their ethos, as it is in some parts grim, but I’ve tried to write it with a touch of humour, so fingers crossed.

In the meantime, I thought it would be fun and motivational (for me!) to post pictures relevant to the narrative. They may not necessarily be in chronological order. If any of them ring a bell or bring back memories for you, please feel free to leave comments.

To kick off, here’s a butterfly cake.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Image: Wikipedia

 Delicious aroma of freshly cooked cake, lovely moist sponge and rich, creamy butter cream. And the best part – scraping out the raw mixture from the bowl.

The working title of the book is: The Anniversary Clock Stood Still

4 thoughts on “New book

  1. Hey there just wanted to give you a quick heads up.
    The words in your article seem to be running off the screen in
    Ie. I’m not sure if this is a formatting issue or something to do with web browser compatibility but I figured I’d post to let you know.
    The style and design look great though! Hope you get the problem solved soon.
    Kudos

    • Thank you for your comment. I haven’t been able to replicate the problem, and nobody else has mentioned it, so maybe it is an issue with your browser. Thanks for letting me know.

Leave a Reply

