The Magic of France – free e-book offer

Those nice people at Blackbird Digital Books are giving away a fun little freebie until 12th November at midnight UK time.

The Magic of France is a collection of extracts from my books, recalling some of my favourite experiences as a traveller and resident in France. There’s also an exclusive preview of my next book, Swallows and Robins, due for publication at the beginning of December.

A HUGE thank you to Elle Ford for her brilliant cover image, which she somehow did at short notice in spite of her overcrowded schedule.

 

The Magic of France is exclusively available in e-book format, and can be downloaded now from Smashwords using the following link: https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/251111  Remember that the free offer ends at midnight UK time on 12th November.

I hope you’ll enjoy reading it as much as I have enjoyed writing it. 🙂

To keep up to date with all titles from Blackbird Digital Books you can sign up for their newsletter here.

Enhanced by Zemanta
5 thoughts on “The Magic of France – free e-book offer

  1. Hi!

    I’ve been getting your blog for awhile and I truly love it! I’ve also read your books which are wonderful. Sadly, I have tried to download your new free book in every format but it will not open. I’ve been trying to do it on my Android phone. I was wondering if it’s because I’m in the States and not in the UK. Please advise cause I would love to read it.

    Thanks so much for your gift with words.

    All the best, Josephine Sherwood Jo.sherwood12@gmail.com

  2. Hi Jo!

    Firstly thank you for your kind words.

    Secondly, I’m so sorry you are having problems with the download. I’ve just downloaded it onto my Android tablet in the Kindle app and it’s working OK. I doubt it’s to do with you being in the States. Are you able to download it to a computer and transfer it from there?

    Thirdly, I’ll check it out and see what I can do, and one way or another, I’ll get a copy to you if you can bear with me. 🙂

    Watch this space, Jo. I’m on the case.

    Best wishes

    Susie

  3. Susie, love tne cover cannot wait to read when election is over. On my way to vote for Obama then to headquarters.
    All the Best,
    Jane

  4. Who could resist that cover!
    i’ll be on to it once i can dislodge Leo from the PC…I managed to get at it to download a few photographs yesterday and now he is guarding it like a dog his bone! Terrified I’ll lose lose one of his references…….

Leave a Reply

