Bic bic hooray!

This is a blatant steal from Victoria Corby’s blog.

Why Bic felt it would be a good idea to market their plastic pens specifically at females, I have no idea. Maybe it was a joke, or a clever publicity gambit.

  • Medium point retractable ball pen available in black and blue ink
  • Designed to fit comfortably in a womans hand
  • Attractive barrel design available in pink and purple
  • Smooth writing
  • 1.0mm tip gives line width of 0.4mm

Whatever, it seems to have been remarkably successful. Whether it has actually seen a massive increase in sales,  I don’t know, but it has certainly gleaned  several hundred hilarious reviews so far, which are a tribute to the awesome wit of the writers, and worthy of a book in their own right.

Dear little pens for delicate little female hands

BIC For Her Amber Medium Ballpoint Pen (Box of 12) - Black

5 thoughts on “Bic bic hooray!

  1. Thank you (and Victoria) for this post…I have had a great time reading the hilarious reviews… Just hope that the someone special in my life may buy me some for my delicate, tiny fingers … 😉

  2. Hilarious and very witty – I love the titles of the reviews on Amazon “no good for man hands” “my life has changed” – I too must buy some as I wish to feel that I own a ” pen for women that lets them know they are women” – NOT!

  3. I saw it on her blog and had a happy half hour hooting at the reviews…some were masterpieces!
    With paws like steam shovels some delicate little number is the last thing I would like…

Leave a Reply

