And so to bed, with clingfilm

I am so, so tired. Β It’s been a busy week, with a couple of days of drama, rather a lot of stress, and hours and hours of editing to get A Perfect Circle tidied up before re-publishing in the near future.

So it’s an early night for me, with a little bit of luxury.

I can’t stand having my feet touched. They’re terribly tickly. But they need a little bit of TLC at the moment, and I read an article somewhere about giving them a treat.

You smother them in Vaseline, wrap them in clingfilm, put some socks on, and leave it on all night. Apparently if you do it for 3-4 nights your feet will be softer than a baby’s bottom.

I did a trial run last night, from which I learned that if you wrap the clingfilm too tightly it nearly cuts your toes off. But apart from that, it felt absolutely heavenly. So I’m off for the second go now.

 

12 thoughts on “And so to bed, with clingfilm

    • I think they are meant to get hard for people who habitually go around barefoot. But not if you normally wear shoes. I like my tootsies to be soft and lovely. Which they are becoming. πŸ™‚

    • It does feel funny walking about in it, because your feet slip around all over the place inside the plastic. So you do it just before you get into bed, pull the socks on, and wake up with lovely soft pampered feet. πŸ™‚

    • I’m not sure it would have quite the same effect, Jon. It would feel like having sick all over your feet. And smell of garlic too. But if you want to try it, do let me know how it works out. πŸ˜€

  1. I think I’ll give that a go next summer as I always get rough feet from walking around with no shoes…

    In my ice skating days I would often wrap my thighs and tummy in cling film and then wear sweatpants at night in order to lose a few inches. It worked quite well πŸ™‚ I guess cling film has multiple uses, am surprised the marketing people haven’t caught on!

    • I wonder if it makes feet shrink? Mine have grown 2 sizes since I moved to France. It would be nice to be able to wear all those shoes I can’t bring myself to throw away. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

