Goodreads

Happy New Year to one and all. Let’s hope that 2012 will bring happiness, good health, peace and a continued strengthening of Sterling for the benefit of expatriates. 😀

I’ve added two widgets to the site – Goodsreads “Currently reading”, and Goodreads “Books I’ve read in 2011”. However, the latter is only showing 20 instead of the 60+ that I’ve actually read. Doesn’t seem to be anything I can do about that.

3 stars is the minimum rating I give, and indicates that I finished the book but wouldn’t read it again. If I hated it I stopped reading it. 5 stars – I loved it.

There are 283 new books on my Kindle waiting to be read. Gosh, that’s a lot of books. Imagine if they were all lined up on shelves. 🙂

Happy reading to everybody.

 

9 thoughts on “Goodreads

    • Yes, I know, it’s difficult to find time between research and promotion. But reading is life-blood to me, I have to even if it’s at 2.00 am. And since I got my Kindle I find I am reading more than ever. I think in total 71 books last year (not including those I abandoned before finishing).

    • I’ve been taking advantage of the special deals on Kindle, Tom, and stocking up. When I’ll ever get time to read them is another thing, but it’s comforting and reassuring to know that they are there. At present I am SO enjoying Speak Swahili, Dammit, having lived in East Africa for many years. It’s so beautifully written and evocative of life in that part of the world immediately post WWII. Both very funny and sometimes sad, but a splendid read.

  1. Pingback: 100 Books in 366 Days « My Two Cents

Leave a Reply

